No plastic surgery society publishes a price for a mommy makeover, because it is a combination of operations rather than one. CareCredit’s 2026 study puts the average at $16,654, RealSelf patients report $18,716, and practice packages that state what they include mostly run $17,500 to $30,000. What is combined decides the price: CareCredit’s own estimates run from $17,100 for a tummy tuck and breast augmentation with one fat-freezing session to $49,948 for six procedures.
- Average
- $16,654CareCredit, 2026 study
- Patient-reported average
- $18,716RealSelf, 798 reviews, July 2024
- South Carolina, patient-reported
- $13,906RealSelf, February 2023 data
- Society figure
- None publishedASPS and The Aesthetic Society price the parts only
Why there is no society figure
ASPS and The Aesthetic Society publish fees for the component procedures (tummy tuck, breast lift, breast augmentation, liposuction) and none for the combination. A range attributed to ASPS on a practice page, such as the $9,000 to $20,000 that Ulm Plastic Surgery in Mount Pleasant gives, cannot be traced to an ASPS table.
National package prices
| Source | What is in it | Price | What the price covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| CareCredit cost table, 2026 study | Tummy tuck, breast lift or augmentation, liposuction | $16,654 | Not stated |
| CareCredit article, July 2026 | Tummy tuck, breast augmentation, one CoolSculpting session | $17,100 | Sum of procedure averages |
| CareCredit article | Tummy tuck, augmentation, BBL, thigh lift | $34,189 | Sum of procedure averages |
| CareCredit article | Breast lift, tummy tuck, liposuction, BBL, arm and thigh lift | $49,948 | Sum of procedure averages |
| RealSelf | Varies | $18,716 average; $8,000 to $35,000 | What patients say they paid, generally all-in |
CareCredit’s $16,654 and its article’s $17,100 to $49,948 come from the same 2026 study and do not match; the article’s figures are combinations it built itself. Practice fees, where the page says what is included:
- From $15,000. Cocco Clinique, Dallas; Lyle Plastic Surgery, Raleigh, which includes surgeon, facility, anesthesia, implants and garments; Specialists in Plastic Surgery, Raleigh, which also gives $18,000 on the same page.
- $17,500 to $26,500. Pittsburgh Plastic Surgery from $17,500 with the operating room and anesthesia; Rockmore Plastic Surgery, Latham, $18,000 to $24,000; Weiler Plastic Surgery, Baton Rouge, $19,000 to $26,500 out-the-door; Dr. Paul Pin, Dallas, $20,000 to $22,000 with the facility, anesthesia and an overnight stay when needed.
- $20,000 and up. Virginia Institute of Plastic Surgery, Richmond, $20,000 to $30,000 all-inclusive; Colorado Plastic Surgery Center from $25,000; Dr. Jeffrey Lee, Newton, $23,000 to $40,000.
- Surgeon fee only. Tessler Plastic Surgery, Scottsdale, $21,500, with the facility and anesthesia extra.
The parts against the package
Summing the parts shows what a package price is made of. CareCredit’s $17,100 is its tummy tuck average ($8,777) plus breast augmentation ($6,721) plus one CoolSculpting session ($1,602). On the ASPS 2024 surgeon-fee ranges, a tummy tuck ($8,000 to $13,500) plus implant augmentation ($4,575 to $8,000) comes to $12,575 to $21,500 for the surgeon alone, before anesthesia and the operating room.
Three practices that list both separate and combined prices charge less for the combination:
| Practice | Separate prices | Package |
|---|---|---|
| R.A.M Plastic Surgery, Chicago (all-inclusive) | Tummy tuck with liposuction $15,000 + augmentation $12,000 = $27,000 | $24,000 |
| Affordable Plastic Surgery, Spring Valley NY | Tummy tuck $14,500 + augmentation $8,200 = $22,700 | $20,500 |
| Affordable Plastic Surgery, Spring Valley NY | Tummy tuck $14,500 + lift with implants $16,800 = $31,300 | $28,000 |
R.A.M’s tummy tuck price includes VASER liposuction and muscle repair, so its two lists are not identical in scope. Center for Plastic Surgery Ann Arbor lists augmentation with a tummy tuck at $13,974 plus implants, and a lift with a tummy tuck at $15,543.
What a quote should list
Ask whether the figure includes the surgeon, anesthesia, the facility, implants, garments, prescriptions, labs and follow-up visits. Pages differ: Crantford Costa Plastic Surgery in Charleston includes operating room time, anesthesia, facility fees and support staff; Pacific Lipo’s California prices leave out anesthesia, implantable devices, prescriptions and pre-operative labs; Tessler’s is the surgeon’s fee alone.
Safety of combining procedures
- Complications rise with each added procedure. In 25,478 abdominoplasties, complications ran 3.1% for a tummy tuck alone, 4.6% with liposuction and a breast procedure, and 10.4% with liposuction and body contouring. The authors: “Combined procedures can significantly increase complication rates and should be considered carefully in higher risk patients” (Winocour, 2015).
- Blood clots. Among 129,007 cosmetic surgery patients, 0.09% had a confirmed clot within 30 days: 0.20% after combined procedures against 0.04% after single ones (Winocour, 2017). ISAPS (2024) says the risk is very high in the first two weeks and stays high for about two to three months, and that early walking comes first for every patient.
- The listed risks. ASPS names bleeding, infection, poor healing, seroma, loss of nipple sensation, inability to breastfeed, implant leak, capsular contracture, deep venous thrombosis and cardiac and pulmonary complications, among others. The Aesthetic Society says major complications are rare with an experienced, board-certified surgeon.
No society publishes blood-clot guidance written for mommy makeovers. Whether a combination is right for you is a decision for a board-certified plastic surgeon who has examined you; see how to check a plastic surgeon.
Mommy makeover recovery
The Aesthetic Society gives at least two weeks, longer depending on the combination, and about two weeks off work. “The first week will be the worst, and you may still feel like you are recovering for two to three weeks.” Driving is usually possible at two or three weeks, or once sutures and drains are out and pain medication has stopped. For the tummy tuck part, it advises no heavy lifting, “such as picking up your children”, for four to six weeks. ASPS says healing continues for several weeks as swelling goes down.
Mommy makeover cost in South Carolina
- Patient-reported. RealSelf gives $13,906 for South Carolina and $14,900 for the Columbia metro (February 2023 data). Its Charlotte metro figure, closest to Rock Hill, is $20,500.
- Charleston. Crantford Costa Plastic Surgery: $18,000 to $35,000, with anesthesia, facility and operating room time included (page updated February 24, 2026).
- Greenville. Aesthetic Center Greenville: $15,000 to $18,000, inclusions not stated.
- Columbia and Rock Hill. Virtu Cosmetic Surgery prices tummy tucks and mommy makeovers as one range, $8,000 to $25,680. Ditesheim Cosmetic Surgery, a Charlotte practice, lists $13,130 to $31,460 all-in on its Rock Hill page.
- The parts, statewide. CareCredit’s South Carolina averages are $7,591 for a tummy tuck (2024 study), $6,236 for breast augmentation and $7,280 for a breast lift (2026 study). CareCredit publishes no South Carolina mommy makeover average.
None of the five major insurers’ policies (Aetna, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare, Anthem, BCBS of South Carolina) covers a mommy makeover; see what insurance covers and ways to pay.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a mommy makeover cost?
CareCredit’s 2026 average is $16,654 and RealSelf’s patient-reported average is $18,716. Practice packages that state their inclusions mostly run $17,500 to $30,000.
Is a package cheaper than separate surgeries?
At practices that list both, often yes: R.A.M Plastic Surgery charges $24,000 for a tummy tuck with augmentation against $27,000 separately. Combining also raises the complication rate, so price is one factor among several.
How long is mommy makeover recovery?
The Aesthetic Society says at least two weeks, with about two weeks off work and no heavy lifting for four to six weeks after the tummy tuck.
Does insurance cover a mommy makeover?
None of the five major insurers’ policies covers one. A separate panniculectomy or breast reduction can be covered when it meets the plan’s criteria.
What does a mommy makeover cost in Charleston?
Crantford Costa Plastic Surgery gives $18,000 to $35,000 with anesthesia and facility included. RealSelf’s statewide figure is $13,906.
Sources
- CareCredit: cost table, mommy makeover article (July 2026), tummy tuck
- ASPS: 2024 statistics report, mommy makeover safety, mommy makeover recovery
- The Aesthetic Society: mommy makeover, recovery, safety, tummy tuck recovery
- Winocour et al. 2015; Winocour et al. 2017; ISAPS patient safety update (2024)
- RealSelf, mommy makeover cost page (July 2024; state and metro tables February 2023), cited as text
- Practices, cited as text: Cocco Clinique; Lyle Plastic Surgery; Specialists in Plastic Surgery; Pittsburgh Plastic Surgery; Rockmore Plastic Surgery; Weiler Plastic Surgery; Dr. Paul Pin; Virginia Institute of Plastic Surgery; Colorado Plastic Surgery Center; Dr. Jeffrey Lee; Tessler Plastic Surgery; R.A.M Plastic Surgery; Affordable Plastic Surgery (Spring Valley); Center for Plastic Surgery Ann Arbor; Pacific Lipo
- South Carolina and nearby, cited as text: Crantford Costa Plastic Surgery; Aesthetic Center Greenville; Virtu Cosmetic Surgery; Ditesheim Cosmetic Surgery; Ulm Plastic Surgery
Figures retrieved October 2, 2026 from each publisher’s own page. Package prices change and cover different procedures; a written quote from a surgeon who has examined you governs. Body Sculpting Masters is a publication, not a practice.


