Greenville has the largest count of registered plastic surgeons in the Upstate, with more nearby in Spartanburg, Greer and Anderson. This guide covers what body contouring costs in South Carolina, the prices one Greenville practice and the Anderson hospital system publish, how many plastic surgeons are registered across the area, and how to check a surgeon and a facility. The city had 70,720 residents in the 2020 Census, all in Greenville County.
- County
- Greenville
- Population
- 70,7202020 census
- Plastic surgeons / practices in the register
- 10 / 4NPPES, October 2026
Population: 2020 United States census. Register count: individuals with a plastic surgery taxonomy at a practice address in the city in the federal NPI register, read October 2, 2026; the register does not record board certification.
What body contouring costs in Greenville
| Procedure | South Carolina figure | Source and year | What it counts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liposuction | $5,322 average | RealSelf, 2023 data | Patient-reported, generally all-in |
| Liposuction | $2,000 to $8,000 | ABCS price calculator, no date given | Inclusions not stated; the same for Greenville and Charleston ZIP codes |
| Tummy tuck | $8,218 average | RealSelf, 2023 data | Patient-reported, generally all-in |
| Tummy tuck | $7,591 average | CareCredit, 2024 study | Inclusions not stated |
| Mommy makeover | $13,906 average | RealSelf, 2023 data | Patient-reported, generally all-in |
| BBL | $6,177 average | RealSelf, 2023 data | Patient-reported, generally all-in |
A Greenville office fee. Aesthetic Center Greenville publishes what patients “can typically expect to pay”: a tummy tuck at $8,000 to $9,800 and a mommy makeover at $15,000 to $18,000. Neither page says whether anesthesia or the facility is included, so ask before comparing them with an all-in quote.
The Anderson hospital list. AnMed Health in Anderson publishes self-pay prices for its surgeons’ fees (file dated March 2026). These are the surgeon’s line only, without the facility or anesthesia:
- Abdominoplasty: $5,817 simple, $7,500 complex, $10,000 circumferential
- Liposuction: $2,000 per hour of surgery
- Arm lift $6,800; thigh lift $7,500
- Buttock augmentation: $9,600 to $12,800 (the file does not say whether this is fat grafting or implants)
The same file notes zero such cases at AnMed in the 12 months before it was posted.
Spartanburg. Spartanburg Medical Center lists only insurer-negotiated facility rates, for example $4,649 to $19,513 for a panniculectomy, with no cash price beside them. Sono Bello, a national chain with a Greenville location, publishes no prices.
Detail: liposuction cost, tummy tuck cost, mommy makeover cost, BBL cost.
Plastic surgeons in and near Greenville
As of October 2, 2026, the federal NPI register lists 10 individual plastic surgeons and 4 plastic surgery organizations at Greenville practice addresses, the third-highest city count in South Carolina. Nearby, Spartanburg has 7 surgeons and 2 organizations, Greer 4 and 1, and Anderson 2 surgeons and 3 organizations. Together that is 23 registered plastic surgeons in four Upstate cities. The register does not record board certification or which procedures a surgeon performs.
The state’s integrated plastic surgery residencies at MUSC in Charleston and Prisma Health/USC in Columbia both sit outside the Upstate.
Checking a surgeon and a facility in South Carolina
- License. Use the SC LLR licensee lookup with Greenville (or Spartanburg, Greer, Anderson) as the city and “PS. Plastic Surgery” as the specialty, then read the Public Board Orders.
- Certification. Confirm American Board of Plastic Surgery certification on the ABPS public lookup. ABPS renews certificates every 10 years for those issued since 1995.
- Facility. South Carolina’s Regulation 81-96 requires offices doing surgery under moderate or deeper sedation to register with the Board, be accredited within their first year and report deaths or emergency transfers within three business days. Check the accreditor with AAAHC or QUAD A.
- Liposuction. The Board’s 2002 parameters cap lidocaine at 55 mg/kg per case.
Every step: how to check a plastic surgeon.
Coverage and paying
Health plans do not pay for cosmetic liposuction or tummy tucks; BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina classes abdominoplasty and lipectomy as cosmetic for all applications. South Carolina Medicaid excludes cosmetic surgery and can cover a medically necessary panniculectomy with prior authorization. See plastic surgery insurance coverage.
Because so few Upstate practices publish prices, ask each for a written total covering surgeon, anesthesia and facility, and read any loan terms in full. More in how to pay less for plastic surgery.
Frequently asked questions
What does a tummy tuck cost in Greenville?
One Greenville practice publishes $8,000 to $9,800, without stating what it includes. South Carolina averages are $7,591 (CareCredit, 2024 study) and $8,218 in patient-reported totals (RealSelf). AnMed’s surgeon fee in Anderson is $5,817 to $10,000 before facility and anesthesia.
How many plastic surgeons are near Greenville?
The federal register lists 10 in Greenville, 7 in Spartanburg, 4 in Greer and 2 in Anderson as of October 2, 2026.
Why does AnMed price liposuction by the hour?
Its file sets the surgeon’s self-pay fee at $2,000 per hour of liposuction, so the total depends on how long the operation takes. Facility and anesthesia are extra.
Sources
- U.S. Census Bureau, 2020 Census Redistricting Data (P.L. 94-171), South Carolina
- NPPES NPI Registry, plastic surgery codes by practice city, October 2, 2026
- RealSelf, liposuction, tummy tuck, mommy makeover and BBL cost pages, state tables (2023 data)
- ABCS price calculator; CareCredit tummy tuck state table
- Aesthetic Center Greenville, tummy tuck and mommy makeover pages, 2026
- AnMed Health, standard charges file, March 2026; Spartanburg Medical Center, standard charges file, April 2026
- SC LLR: licensee lookup, Board Orders, liposuction parameters; SC Regulation 81-96
- ABPS public lookup; AAAHC search
- BCBS of South Carolina, CAM 108; SCDHHS Physicians Services Provider Manual
Figures retrieved October 2, 2026. Prices and lookups change; confirm each on the day you decide. Body Sculpting Masters is a publication, not a practice.
Before you book
Three checks before a consultation in Greenville
Every physician practicing in South Carolina holds a license from the South Carolina Board of Medical Examiners, and any license can be checked on its public lookup. Board certification in plastic surgery is separate, and the American Board of Plastic Surgery’s lookup confirms it. Ask, too, where the operation will happen and who accredits that facility. We are a publication, not a practice, and we do not recommend individual surgeons.
South Carolina license lookup (SC LLR)American Board of Plastic Surgery certification lookupHow to check a plastic surgeon









